Broadband-Hamnet™ Forum :: UBNT Firmware
Welcome Guest   [Register]  [Login]
«StartPrev1234NextEnd»
 Subject :Re:Re:Help us gather info on UBNT Devices.. 2014-06-19- 20:12:22 
kj6dzb
Member
Joined: 2011-07-21- 18:26:36
Posts: 30
Location: kj6dzb-10
 
i have a NS loco M2 & bullet M2 ready for testing. Will It upgrade from the 1.0.1 or will I need to reflash?
IP Logged
o.O 73 KJ6DZB
 Subject :Re:Help us gather info on UBNT Devices.. 2014-07-01- 18:53:24 
K9JXH
Member
Joined: 2014-01-18- 23:31:32
Posts: 1
Location
Have two airGrid M2HP, one flashed and working and the other a new one not yet flashed, still running airOS. Let me know how I can help
IP Logged
 Subject :Re:Re:Re:Help us gather info on UBNT Devices.. 2014-07-04- 01:34:12 
kj6dzb
Member
Joined: 2011-07-21- 18:26:36
Posts: 30
Location: kj6dzb-10
 
Vlan config... I would like to say im having trouble getting the Vlan1 to work, but I just like to brake things until they work... Hi Hi Ive been flashing my fleet of Ubiquity equipment with the Bata Firmware, my bulletM2's are working wonderfuly in Lan mode were there is no need to supply an external INTERNETs connection. (I will have the same problem with when I place on remote with an INTERNETs to supply to the MESH) Ive read and been informed of that the single port nodes trunk Vlan0 for the lan and Vlan1 the WAN... well this is problematic. I cant just place the node on a host network to simply supply the MESH with another route to the INTERNET. placing the WAN on Vlan1 by default is problematic. I easily setup Vlan support on a 3550, with DDwrt (A tutorial is required) and At remode locations were minimal equipment is required it not possible. I could just reconfigure the node but being Bata Firmware, Im speaking up! Options: On the Single port Nodes. 1 select eth0 as DHCP mode with a DHCP Fallback IP or just in Lan mode. 2 use Eth0 as a trunked port and allow user selection of Vlan(?) Then the mesh Lan can coexist with a 192.168.0.0 lan, and a router can place what specific ports++ vlan with the Mesh LAN. 3 use Eth0 as a trunked port and place the Vlan(0Untaged) for WAN and Vlan1 as the Lan. Its wonderful who ever thought of using Vlan. It just Every that I dont always have the flexibility of setting up vlan on every host network were a Node may go. Minimal and low power backend could be a DSL line run directly into a node were a Vlan switch just sucks Power. On the other hand dose any one have success getting there ISP to allow use of there ampr ip's??? comcast? ATT? Sonic.net? 73 Mathison kj6dzb
IP Logged
o.O 73 KJ6DZB
 Subject :Re:Help us gather info on UBNT Devices.. 2014-10-31- 12:24:31 
K7DN
Member
Joined: 2014-08-21- 15:59:25
Posts: 5
Location

zip text file attached



IP Logged
 Subject :Re:Re:Re:Help us gather info on UBNT Devices.. 2014-10-31- 12:41:12 
KG6JEI
Member
Joined: 2013-12-02- 19:52:05
Posts: 516
Location
Please attach a board.info file as detailed in the first post. This device is indeed one we have not yet seen.
IP Logged
Note: Most posts submitted from iPhone
 Subject :Re:Help us gather info on UBNT Devices.. 2014-12-13- 08:31:15 
2E0RPT
Member
Joined: 2014-11-24- 00:37:31
Posts: 8
Location: Hawkswood Nr Hailsham, UK

Hi my name is Rob call 2E0RPT.
I recently got 2x Ubiquiti 2G20 M2 HP's that are showing up with Unsupported Hardware in BBHN.
I was instructed by Clint via Facebook to run the cat command and supply my results on here.
Pasted from putty:

BusyBox v1.11.2 (2010-05-19 17:47:07 EEST) built-in shell (ash)

Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

XM.v5.2# cat /etc/board.info

board.sysid=0xe212

board.name=AirGrid M2

board.shortname=AG2

board.subtype=

board.hwaddr=00156D5C11D1

board.reboot=30

board.upgrade=150

board.phycount=1

radio.1.name=

radio.1.shortname=

radio.1.bus=pci

radio.1.subsystemid=0xe212

radio.1.subvendorid=0x0777

radio.1.txpower.max=18

radio.1.txpower.offset=0

radio.1.antennas=3

radio.1.def_antenna=4

radio.1.antenna.1.id=4

radio.1.antenna.1.name=Not specified

radio.1.antenna.1.gain=0

radio.1.antenna.2.id=1

radio.1.antenna.2.name=11x14

radio.1.antenna.2.gain=16

radio.1.antenna.3.id=2

radio.1.antenna.3.name=17x24

radio.1.antenna.3.gain=20

XM.v5.2#

I hope this helps De Rob 2E0RPT


IP Logged
 Subject :Re:Re:Re:Help us gather info on UBNT Devices.. 2014-12-13- 12:01:47 
K6AH
Member
Joined: 2012-03-05- 10:47:45
Posts: 181
Location: San Diego, CA
Thanks Rob. The device likely works just fine... but the power level control may not be calibrated. Run it at its highest setting and the device will be at full power. Well add support for it in the next release. Andre, K6AH
IP Logged
Member of:
Beta Test Team
San Diego Mesh Working Group
Running 3.0.1
 Subject :Re:Help us gather info on UBNT Devices.. 2014-12-13- 12:34:07 
2E0RPT
Member
Joined: 2014-11-24- 00:37:31
Posts: 8
Location: Hawkswood Nr Hailsham, UK

No problem K6AH, Thanks for your quick reply and I'm glad I can help.
I also have a NanoStation Loco M2 that has not been flashed with BBHN yet, Would it helpful if I run the cat command on that one and  post the results?

De Rob 2E0RPT.


IP Logged
Last Edited On: 2014-12-13- 12:35:02 By 2E0RPT for the Reason
 Subject :Re:Re:Re:Help us gather info on UBNT Devices.. 2014-12-13- 21:34:07 
K6AH
Member
Joined: 2012-03-05- 10:47:45
Posts: 181
Location: San Diego, CA
I believe that one is already supported, although once in a while the manufacturer makes a change which the firmware doesn't recognize. So if you encounter the Unsupported message again, then please capture the board.info file and post it. Thanks again, Andre, K6AH
IP Logged
Member of:
Beta Test Team
San Diego Mesh Working Group
Running 3.0.1
 Subject :Re:Help us gather info on UBNT Devices.. 2014-12-14- 12:53:44 
KG6JEI
Member
Joined: 2013-12-02- 19:52:05
Posts: 516
Location

RE: AirGrid M2 2G20 0xe212:

reference BBHN->ticket:71

Reported details and details from the board.info do not seem to match, Device is tagged as untested in latest repo commit.

Main concerns are AG2 HP's should be around 28dbm output yet this board.info reports 18,   By firmware looks to be an older device, possibly an AG2 non HP due to no HP in the subtype field (which I didn't even think any non HP were ever produced but appears so)  even than the board.info doesn't appear to match what is known about them by datasheet.

This one will need some actual testing to iron out these questions before being tagged in the gui as supported, around power level and offset but should have better control of the device in an upcoming release.


IP Logged
Note: Most posts submitted from iPhone
 Subject :Re:Re:Help us gather info on UBNT Devices.. 2015-02-04- 19:12:33 
kw7b
Member
Joined: 2014-05-14- 09:40:25
Posts: 6
Location: South East Portland - Powell Blvd
I need factory firmware for the Airgrid ag-hp-2g20 US m2 hp device. Can anyone help? Neither my brother-in-law, kb7on, nor I, kw7b, can find ANY nodes to mesh to, so the Airgrids will serve for the internet for a while. 73 kw7b@comcast.net
IP Logged
B-) Lets talk about the Electron: no longer considered a Fundamental Particle... 73 Y'All
 Subject :Re:Re:Help us gather info on UBNT Devices.. 2015-02-04- 19:12:44 
kw7b
Member
Joined: 2014-05-14- 09:40:25
Posts: 6
Location: South East Portland - Powell Blvd
I need factory firmware for the Airgrid ag-hp-2g20 US m2 hp device. Can anyone help? Neither my brother-in-law, kb7on, nor I, kw7b, can find ANY nodes to mesh to, so the Airgrids will serve for the internet for a while. 73 kw7b@comcast.net
IP Logged
B-) Lets talk about the Electron: no longer considered a Fundamental Particle... 73 Y'All
 Subject :Re:Help us gather info on UBNT Devices.. 2015-06-21- 20:59:50 
AK4GA
Member
Joined: 2014-04-02- 00:33:02
Posts: 9
Location: Barrow County, GA

Did the NanoBeam ever make it into a firmware release.


IP Logged
 Subject :Re:Help us gather info on UBNT Devices.. 2015-06-21- 21:00:26 
AK4GA
Member
Joined: 2014-04-02- 00:33:02
Posts: 9
Location: Barrow County, GA

Did the NanoBeam ever make it into a firmware release?


IP Logged
 Subject :Re:Help us gather info on UBNT Devices.. 2015-06-21- 21:01:20 
AK4GA
Member
Joined: 2014-04-02- 00:33:02
Posts: 9
Location: Barrow County, GA

Did the NanoBeam ever make it into a firmware release?


IP Logged
 Subject :Re:Help us gather info on UBNT Devices.. 2015-06-21- 21:01:21 
AK4GA
Member
Joined: 2014-04-02- 00:33:02
Posts: 9
Location: Barrow County, GA

Did the NanoBeam ever make it into a firmware release?


IP Logged
 Subject :Re:Help us gather info on UBNT Devices.. 2015-06-21- 21:01:28 
AK4GA
Member
Joined: 2014-04-02- 00:33:02
Posts: 9
Location: Barrow County, GA

Did the NanoBeam ever make it into a firmware release?


IP Logged
 Subject :Re:Help us gather info on UBNT Devices.. 2015-06-21- 21:01:31 
AK4GA
Member
Joined: 2014-04-02- 00:33:02
Posts: 9
Location: Barrow County, GA

Did the NanoBeam ever make it into a firmware release?


IP Logged
 Subject :Re:Help us gather info on UBNT Devices.. 2015-06-21- 21:01:34 
AK4GA
Member
Joined: 2014-04-02- 00:33:02
Posts: 9
Location: Barrow County, GA

Did the NanoBeam ever make it into a firmware release?


IP Logged
 Subject :Re:Re:Re:Help us gather info on UBNT Devices.. 2015-06-23- 20:18:38 
K5LXP
Member
Joined: 2014-01-01- 13:06:12
Posts: 41
Location: Albuquerque NM
Is there still any use of new Ubiquiti data? Without realizing the firmware issue with Ubiquiti routers (XM vs XW) and V3.1.0 BBHN, I ordered a Nanostation M2 from Amazon. It arrived yesterday and when I checked the system tab/firmware version, it shows XM. So before I pull the trigger on this thing and install 3.1.0. is there any interest in the factory configuration? Given that Field Day is this weekend I won't do anything with it until next week, so speak up before June 30th or so. Mark K5LXP Albuquerque, NM
IP Logged
Mark K5LXP
«StartPrev1234NextEnd»
Page # 


Powered by ccBoard


SPONSORED AD: